“New year, New me.” We hear this every year for about 79% of the human population. How many times do you think that It actually follows through. Just because it’s a new year, doesn’t mean that you need to change yourself around completely. There is a lot you can do to change you habits like, Dieting, Reading more, writing more. Whatever you want to change, do it. You shouldn’t feel like you need to change around your whole life just because the calendar starts over. 

In  honor of the new year, I have made some resolutions. They aren’t very out there or anything but they are resolutions that I plan to stick too. Some of them are small and some are bigger but they are all things that I have wanted for a while and I intend to do. 

  1. 1.Read more- Now I know that you probably think that I read a ton already but last year was the first year that I actually started reading. I started reading in about march so I would love to be able to read this entire year without any breaks or anything to distract me in between. I will count all of the books I read this year just so I feel like I have some goal in doing this. 
  2. 2.Get my Grades up- I know I say this every year but this time, I actually think I’m going to do it. Maybe.
  3. 3.Watch less TV- Last  year I probably watched a total of 10 TV series, and it gets exhausting. I don't even like watching TV because most of the time, the characters just annoy me. The only show that I think I can even allow myself to tolerate anymore is Grey's Anatomy
  4. 4.fall in love somewhere that I have never been- I don't mean like a different country or state but I mean a very distinct place. Like a park down the street from my house that I have never been or a new bookshop that I discover that has been embedded in the crevasse of stores that could care less about its existance.
Those are all the resolutions that I have made so far. They are simple and I should be able to accomplish all of them If I really want too. 




I hope this year that everyone tries to become the best version of themselves that they can be. Don’t try to become a “New Me” like everyone says they will. Just try to become an “Improved me”. I hope everyones year is spectacular and full of love and happiness and macaroni and cheese and new boy bands to fall in love with. I hope everyone goes to lots of fun Concerts and meets many fun people. I hope that everyone falls in love with a new place and everyone eats lots of chocolate even if you resolution was to not eat any sugar. I hope that everyone reads pleanty of books and sometimes Fanfiction. It is okay to break resolutions every once in a while, because that is the thing about resolutions. They happen every year. There is always another year to start over again. 




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm Ashlynn.  I like reading, writing, and macaroni and cheese. (more information in the "About" Link on the left.)

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013