This book, this book, this book. wow. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. If you haven’t herd of or read this book, then first of all, I don’t know where you have been this past year, and second of all, you should read it. Of course, it’s by John Green so it has to be good. This is also one of the most quotable and memorable books that I have ever read. I will put some of the quotes at the end of this post because they are so amazing. 




The Fault In Our Stars is about 2 cancer patients, Hazel Grace, And Augustus (Or Gus) Waters. You can probably already tell that this book is probably very sad because it has to do with two sick cancer patients, but that is right, it is extremely sad. There is a love story as anybody may have guessed by John Green. They do stupid things together like smoke without lighting the cigarette, selling childhood swing sets, and going to Amsterdam to meet their favorite author who the both admire so much. This is one of the most memorable books that I have ever read, it is written so incredibly beautifully and you can tell how much time was spent into this masterpiece. I have gotten almost my whole family and friends into reading this book. I got both my grandmas, my mom, my sister, and my best friend all to read it. 




The movie for The Fault In Our Stars is coming out on june 6th 2014 and the trailer comes out on valentines day, which I am looking forward too. Rumor has it that John Green is playing a major role in the movie, I think that he will be playing the author that they both love because in one of his videos on his vlogbrother channel, he said that he won’d be doing much acting, I think that they video was a Q&A with Ansel Elgort who is playing agustus. Ansel is also playing Caleb in divergent. 




I feel like I keep going on and on about how incredibly beautiful this book is and I apologize. (But not really because it is really incredibly beautiful) It is not only about the writing and the words spilled on the page, but it is the way that he has made this book so easy to connect too. I get very emotionally attached to books to the point where sometimes I wish I didn’t, but this one is where i had it the worst. I have read it 3 time and each time I can read it under 3 hours because you literally just can’t put it down, for real. I have nothing but good things to say about this book except for that fact that it is extremely sad and I was probably crying for at least an hour after I finished it, but it is worth the tears. 







“My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.” -John Green




“Some infinities are bigger than other infinities.” -John Green




“The marks humans leave are too often scars.” -John Green






Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm Ashlynn.  I like reading, writing, and macaroni and cheese. (more information in the "About" Link on the left.)

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013